Obligatory post about Brussels in autumn

I feel like I’m racing against time to get this post up given that this is the week when I’ve broken out my winter coat. Winter is a-coming.

But now that the Mac is behaving itself again, I can post pictures from a couple of weeks ago when Mr B and I decided to take an autumnal walk in the beautiful Forest de Soignes which stretches over 4,400 hectares. This is one of the really good things about life in Brussels, it is a pretty green city – lots of parks and above all the Bois and the Forest. 75% of the Forest is beech, fact fans.

This week the colours are at their best so get out there before the winter chill/murk descends properly and enjoy it.

What do you think?

